HPCA - The Board


VISION STATEMENT: 
Highland Park is a diverse and welcoming community where residents feel safe and respected by their neighbours. 

MISSION STATEMENT: 
Highland Park Community Association provides a gathering space and forum for social, educational and recreational opportunities for residents of all ages in Highland Park and the surrounding communities. 

OUR MANDATE: VALUES AND GUIDING PRINCIPLES:
We believe in:

  • Collaboration
  • Friendliness
  • Inclusiveness
  • Equality
  • Volunteerism
  • The Environment
  • Respect
  • Fiscally responsibility
  • Sustainability
  • Family life
  • Citizen involvement

HPCA BYLAWS:
(click to view)

 
 

HPCA BOARD MEMBERS:

  • President:
  • Vice President: Anne Naumann
  • Treasurer: Jill Kowalchuk
  • Secretary: Jeanne Kimber
  • Directors:
    • Elise Bieche (Acting President)
    • Kathy Koehler
    • Gary Koehler
    • Paul Engler
    • Emma Taylor
    • Rosalind Kohut
    • Dave Johnson
    • Tony Ufkes
    • Donna Marzolf
    • Tracy Kohut-Janz
    • Leisa Northcott

COMMUNITY CONTACTS:

Facility Rental & Management: Carolyn Bergen, 403-276-6969, hallmanager@highlandparkcommunity.ca
Newsletter Editor: newslettereditor@highlandparkcommunity.ca
Event Plannin: Emma Taylor events@highlandparkcommunity.ca
Good Food Box: Kelly Irvine, 587-216-0638
Development Review: Paul Engler 403-671-6666, development@highlandparkcommunity.ca
Senior's Luncheon: Rosalind Kohut, 587-349-0870
Neighbourhood of Promise: Jennifer Dimarzo, 403-476-7295, jennifer.dimarzo@calgary.ca
Police Service: Cst. Gord Denison, District 3, GDenison@calgarypolice.ca
Bylaw Infractions: Call 311 or complete form online at: www.calgary.ca/311online
Ward 4 Councillor: Sean Chu, 403-268-3727, Sean.Chu@calgary.ca
Volunteer Coordinator: volunteer@highlandparkcommunity.ca
Social Media: Braiden Valdarchi, media@hpca.ca


DEVELOPMENT PERMITS:

Citizens who wish to view development permit plans, can do so at the
Municipal Building by contacting either the File Manager or the Circulation Department
(403.268.5744 or dp.circ@calgary.ca)